Winter Fun (By: Michele Babcock-Nice)

Me after Snowboarding in North Carolina, February 2015

Me after Snowboarding in North Carolina, February 2015

Recently, my son and I enjoyed some winter fun!  It was a welcome change to get away from the regular routine, even for one day.  We enjoyed a discounted group rate by snowboarding in North Carolina, and camped overnight in the Georgia mountains.

My Son after Snowboarding in North Carolina, February 2015

My Son after Snowboarding in North Carolina, February 2015

As a veteran and experienced skier, I was surprised to find that snowboarding was not as easy as I thought it would be.  You don’t know unless you try, of course, but I think I’ll stick with skiing.

This was the first time in nine years that I had hit the slopes, and my son’s very first time.  It was a great experience, and I hope we can go again…sometime sooner than nine years from now.

Leave a Reply

