K12 Field Trip at Atlanta’s Fernbank Museum of Natural History (By: Michele Babcock-Nice)

My son with dinosaur statues at Fernbank Museum, Atlanta (April 13, 2015)

My son with dinosaur statues at Fernbank Museum, Atlanta (April 13, 2015)

On Monday, April 13, 2015, my son and I enjoyed taking a field trip through K12 to the Fernbank Museum of Natural History in Atlanta, Georgia.

Potentially poisonous Dart Frogs at Fernbank Museum, Atlanta (April 13, 2015)

Potentially poisonous Dart Frogs at Fernbank Museum, Atlanta (April 13, 2015)

The primary exhibit currently on display at the museum is Poison, and we found it to be very interesting.

My son flanked by dinosaur skeleton replica, Fernbank Museum, Atlanta (April 13, 2015)

My son flanked by dinosaur skeleton replica, Fernbank Museum, Atlanta (April 13, 2015)

It was great to get out and see something different for a change!

My son with replica of Giant Sloth, Fernbank Museum, Atlanta (April 13, 2015)

My son with replica of Giant Sloth, Fernbank Museum, Atlanta (April 13, 2015)

My son and I spent three hours touring the museum, a time that was definitely worthwhile and beneficial to increasing our knowledge and learning about science.

Leave a Reply

