Summer VBS Fun (By: Michele Babcock-Nice)

My son with an alpaca at VBS, Summer 2015

My son with an alpaca at VBS, Summer 2015

Vacation Bible Schools in my area are in full swing during this time of the year!  School is out, summer has (definitely) arrived (it is sooo hot!), and VBS is a popular activity for kids and youth during summer vacation.

My son with a donkey at VBS, Summer 2015

My son with a donkey at VBS, Summer 2015

Both my son and I have participated in VBS experiences in our area during the past 4 out of 5 years.  This year, my son had the opportunity to be a leader for younger participants, and he did a great job.

My son with a rabbit at VBS, Summer 2015

My son with a rabbit at VBS, Summer 2015

On the last day of VBS at St. John Neumann Church in Lilburn, Georgia this year, a petting zoo was included for the kids so they could enjoy even more of God’s wonderful works.

VBS is a great opportunity for children, youth, and adults to get closer to God, learn more about God’s teachings, and invest in the church community.

Leave a Reply

